My Favorite Movie

When I was little I could not do without the movie “The
Iron Giant.” I watched that movie day after day, night after night.
Sometimes I’d watch it multiple times a day. It was my favorite
movie at the time!

I was fascinated by the colors I saw and the sounds I heard. For a toddler, a movie like that was like stepping into a whole new world. The movie was meant to be watched by older kids, but I understood what was going on. It had
funny scenes and action to go along with it. The ending also
tugged my heart strings.

While I watched the movie, I pretended to be the giant robot friend of the boy the movie focused on. This robot got me greatly interested in fiction. After
watching this movie, I read fiction book after fiction book to feed
my hunger. If I hadn’t watched this movie, I would not have the love of fiction I do today.

“The Iron Giant Trailer.” YouTube. YouTube, 29 Apr. 2008. Web. 11 Apr. 2014.

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Movie

  1. That is one of my favorite movies! I watched it about 10 – 15 times!

    I hope they will have a sequel.
    Ō_Ò

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *