Pedernales Falls

Today I went on a hike to Pedernales Falls, a place that has a nice name but is the area of occurrence for multiple drownings.(o_O) (Creepy!)

Anyway, while I was there I found lots of interesting things. I found an outlet to a spring in a pond, and found clean water seeping up from a crack in a rock. I also traveled to Duck Rock, a rock shaped like a duck. I couldn’t get to it though because the water was too high and I couldn’t jump across.

On the way back, I was stung in the hand by a bee, but it couldn’t inject enough venom into my hand for it to hurt very much. In fact it kind of tickled.

Standing In the falls.

Standing In the falls.

3 thoughts on “Pedernales Falls

  1. I’d like to be standing on that rock with you. You look agile and alert. Glad there were no repercussions from the bee sting.

  2. This comment proves Rhys is much smarter, as well as more athletic, than his grandfather. It will never see the light of the monitor because I can’t seem to make the comment survive. Rhys, you are terrific at survival. — witness your perch on the flooding rock, so I plead for blogged instruction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *